Geek School How To

How to Clear Private Data When you close your browser Automatically, Chrome, Firefox, Opera

Clear Private Data When you close your browser
HowTo Whatis
Written by HowTo Whatis

How to Clear Private Data When you close your browser Automatically,  Chrome, Firefox, Opera

Generally all browsers save your private data like history, searches, cookies, downloads and many more, and delete only when you manually delete them.

if you want to clear all your data every time when you close that browser, this post is for you!

NOTE: browsers like chrome, Firefox, opera, keep records of your data in cache memory so they open websites fast.
if you will delete cookies, cache, searches, history and all you need to login your websites every time you open browser.

However some browsers are made for the purpose of saving your privacy like Epic Browser, maxathon etc.

Here is the guide to Clear Private Data When you close your browser Automatically.

Google Chrome

however google chrome doesn’t have this feature to delete all your data when you exit. But you can delete cookies automatically on exit or use extension to do your task.

Step 1:  open setting from the chrome menu:

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Open Chrome setting

Step 2: you will get show advance setting, expand it.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Show Content Setting

Step 3: Click on contact setting button.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Content Setting

Step 4: Under cookies option select “Keep local data only until i quit my browser” and click OK. when you will close chrome, it will clear your cookies automatically.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Keep Local Data Only Until I Quit My Browser

As i told you chrome doesn’t delete all your data automatically while you close it, if you still want to delete all your private data, use this extension to the task.

Click and clean Extension.

After installing click and clean button from chrome’s toolbar and select option.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Click&Clean Extension For Chrome

Enable the “Delete private data when chrome closes” option from extra. you can also select which type of date you want to delete on exit.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Click&Clean Extension For Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Clear Private Data When you close your browser Automatically in Firefox

The reason is why developers like Mozilla is a lot of hidden features. One of them is clearing your data while you exit is inbuilt in Firefox, yes no extension required.

Step 1: Open Firefox menu and select option.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

FireFox Options

Step 2: select privacy tab and choose “Use custom setting for history.” Enable option “Clear history when firefox closes”.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Privacy option firefox

Step 3: select which type of data you want to clear, click on setting button and choose the type of private data.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

firefox setting for deleting data

 

Internet Explorer

Internet Explorer also has the ability to clear its private data when you close browser.

Step 1: click the gear icon and select internet options.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Internet Explorer Setting

Step 2: In General Tab, enable option “delete browsing history on exit”

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Delete Browsing History on Exit Internet Explorer

Step 3: To customize which type of data you want to delete, click on delete button and check mark what data you want to delete on exit.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Delete History Internet Explorer

 

Opera Browser

Like chrome, Opera doesn’t have ability to delete all your data, although you can clear cookies and cache files automatically when you close opera.

Step 1: open opera menu, bring your cursor to setting, and select preferences.

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Delete History Option Opera Browser

Step 2: On the advance tab, select Cookies and check mark “Delete new cookies when exiting Opera”

Clear Private Data When you close your browser

Delete History option Opera Browser

Now opera will clear all new cookies each time you exit from opera.

This option will not clean your old cookies already in opera.

Step 3: Select the history tab and check mark “Empty on exit”
[alert-note]you can also use incognito mode in every browser (also called private browsing) to delete all your history, cookies and all.[/alert-note]

Here is the shortcut to use private browsing in Different browsers :

New Incognito Window (private browsing) on Google Chrome – Press the key combination CTRL + SHIFT + N

New Private Window(private browsing) on Mozilla Firefox – Press the key combination CTRL + SHIFT + P

New In Private Browsing Window(private browsing) on Internet Explorer – Press the key combination CTRL + SHIFT + P

In Safari(private browsing), for privacy, you can choose Safari > Private Browsing.

 

Please share if you like the articles.

About the author

HowTo Whatis

HowTo Whatis

Leave a Comment